#FF

Yes I’m borrowing my headline from Twitter because this week I have three blogs to share that are totally worth following.

1. Project Small Fry: A fun blog run by two kickass chicas, Sharanya and Sheena. If those two reasons are not enough, then how about the fact that they write interesting pieces on popular TV shows, books, music and film? Here’s one that made me say, “tee hee I second that!” – Six faceless characters we would love to see. Or this one about ‘Three pieces of literature that taught us true things about love‘. It’s not a piece I agree with but it’s an interesting perspective given romance being one of the most popular genres for indie authors and ebook readers. I love the way they write. Project Small Fry is witty, insightful and almost always makes me think, “Huh, I didn’t think of it that way”. And by the way, these two are walking-talking encyclopedias when it comes to American television series.

2. The Hungry Reader: Hmmm so I am the Hungry Reader. The one who reads. The one who is constantly reading or wanting to read constantly. This blog is all about the books I have read, the ones that I am reading and gems that I plan to read in the future or whenever it arrives. Believe every word he says in this bio. Calling Vivek a ‘voracious reader’ is an understatement. He puts up a review every 2 to 3 days. Wow! If you are wondering what to read next, this is the blog you should be referring to. After reading The Millennium Series, I just could not find a book from the same genre that I felt like reading. The Hungry Reader came to my rescue and I’m now reading The Hypnotist by Lars Kepler. The good thing is that Vivek reads books from a variety of genres, so his blog has a mixed bag of reviews.

3. A song a day 365: When it comes to music, I’m a moody listener. Sometimes I binge on EDM, sometimes I want to listen to lots and lots of Pop music, then sometimes Retro is my savior and sometimes I want to listen to Alternative and Rock. My most recent fixation has been Country music. Given my need to create a playlist for every mood, I’m always looking for new music. Apart from heavy metal and western classical music, I listen to pretty much any genre and I’ve found some awesome tracks thanks to Shonda Rhimes and Grey’s Anatomy. This blog by @supaarwoman aka Dragons Ki Amma (Yes that’s the name I know her by… she’s my ‘Twitter friend’… yes we Mumbaikars have lotsa ‘friend’ categories) has some great tracks… stuff I haven’t heard before… which is awesome. She puts up one track every day and so far I’ve pretty much liked all of them. Now I wait to get that daily mail notifying me of a new track up on the blog.

Until the next post… ciao!

Leave a Reply

